京东方4K高清电视

京东方

概要

京东方是世界上最大的LCD视频面板制造商,他们希望我们能够帮助他们在中国建立自己的品牌形象并推广他们的品牌。这个项目首先是为蓬勃发展的中国国内市场设计高端55英寸高清电视,该产品也将建立起京东方高端、独特的品牌形象。这个项目的时间有限——从第一次会面到产品第一次发售仅有15个月的时间。

关键洞察

通过消费者调查,我们发现数百万朝气蓬勃的中国年轻人青睐大屏幕电视。我们集中讨论了京东方如何最大化地利用电视在国内市场的不断革新、在这样的的大背景下到底何谓“优质”产品以及公司可能提供哪些附加价值。我们需要明确京东方的精髓——将公司的精髓融入到他们的产品中,以便在竞争激烈的市场中能够脱颖而出。其中一个关键的观点是,虽然消费者青睐巨大的屏幕,但影音品质仍然是观影体验中最重要的方面。

京东方电视设计

京东方电视支架

解决方案

tangerine团队为京东方打造了一个三步法:了解消费者市场;打造一种能够反映消费者趋势的理念;制造产品。通过这个三步法打造出来的产品不仅仅拥有出色的画面质量,而且也具有出众的声音品质。产品外观简洁典雅,并配备一个额外音响。

在帮助京东方设计高品质电视的过程中,tangerine也为这家公司建立了整体品牌形象。 “相比一个典型的设计咨询公司,我们能够带来一些与众不同的看点。”Darbyshire提出。 “我们试图为京东方这样的公司打造出别具一格的设计风格,着重突显其品牌形象。”

 

京东方遥控器

 

设计故事

客户感言

客户评论:

“这个产品让人耳目一新。”王英说道。“我们希望这能够让京东方成为中国市场上的
高端制造商,同时希望我们能够与tangerine建立长期的合作关系。”

京东方CPO中心总经理王英

联系tangerine

更加详细地为您阐释我们如何通过创新型战略设计,帮助您提高市场份额、推广新业务以及最大化提高您的投资回报。

联系我们

您可能还对以下内容感兴趣。

4K HD televisions

BOE

The brief

BOE, one of the world’s biggest manufacturers of LCD video panels for other companies, asked us to help them shape their own brand and develop their name in China. The process would begin with the design of top-of-the-range 55” HD televisions for the burgeoning home market, products that would also announce BOE as a premium and distinctive name. It was a project set within a very tight timescale – just 15 months to get from first meeting to first sales.

Key insights

Consumer research revealed the importance of the giant-screen TV for millions of young aspirational Chinese. Discussion centred on how BOE could best take advantage of the changing role of television in the home, what was meant by a ‘premium’ product in this context and what additional value the company might offer. We needed to identify the DNA of BOE – to incorporate the essence of the company into their products and make them distinctive in a crowded market. One key insight was that, while consumers demanded huge screens, image and sound quality were the most important aspects of the viewing experience.

BOE content01

BOE content03

The solution

The tangerine team introduced BOE to a three-step approach: understanding the consumer market; devising a concept reflecting consumer trends; manufacturing the product. The products that emerged from this process not only offered brilliant picture quality but also enhanced sound quality, with an additional speaker integrated into a simple and elegant design.

From the process of helping BOE design a premium TV, tangerine shaped a brand identity for the company as a whole. “We can bring something different from a typical design consultancy,” argues Darbyshire. “We look to make something distinctive for a company like BOE, aggressively trying to grow its brand.”

 

BOE content02

 

The design story

Client testimonial

The client says:

“The product was refreshing,” Wang Ying says. “We are hopeful that it will establish BOE as a high-end producer
in the Chinese market and that we can establish a long and co-operative relationship with tangerine.”

Wang Ying, General Manager, CPO Centre, BOE

Get in touch with tangerine

We'll explain clearly how we can help you to grow market share, drive new business and
maximise your return on investment through innovative strategic design.

Contact us

You may also be interested in...