打造和谐航空客舱

国泰航空

概要

2013年,香港国泰航空公司订购了22架空客A350-900 XWB客机,因此发布了征求建议书,希望能够设计代表其品牌的全新长途客机。tangerine赢得了这个项目,负责设计飞机的整体客舱颜色和内饰,以及包括座椅在内的整个经济舱。该项目的挑战在于确立客舱内饰设计的创意方向,展现国泰航空的品牌形象。另外,如何对经济舱进行创新设计,如何提供最佳乘客体验也是该项目的难题之一。

国泰航空经济舱座椅头枕

关键洞察

tangerine对机舱内饰环境的设计愿景是能够体现香港的魅力和令人惊叹之处,体现城市与乡野间的反差效果。“我们想要融入香港的传统元素,与这座城市快节奏的现代生活形成强烈反差。” tangerine CMF顾问Emma Partridge说道,“这种融合体现在整个机舱内部的所有装饰和软装的协调设计中。”

通常,长途客机的乘客并不会期待太多。但经济舱乘客仍然有所期待:舒适的座椅、安全便利的贵重物品存放空间、灵活的娱乐选择以及良好的睡眠。有了这些期待,乘客们在选择航空公司时越来越敏锐挑剔。由于空客A350-900客机上的280个座位中有214个都是经济舱座位,因此tangerine需要进行战略性构思,面面俱到地考虑每一个细节,找出适合国泰航空乘客的解决方案。 

国泰航空色彩故事

解决方案

客舱内部装饰遵循亚洲极简主义传统风格。例如,舱壁的层板饰有竹节似的不规则条纹浮雕图案,并搭配以自然纹理饰面。所有等级客舱均采用这种设计风格。

国泰航空竹节式层板

国泰航空选用生机盎然的绿色作为其品牌的基础色调。三种不同色调的绿色运用在不同的经济舱横排,从而使每一排座椅间隔有致。

国泰航空材料板

在tangerine对乘客行为和乘客需求进行了详尽调查之后,推动了其创新型设计解决方案的实施,最终打造出能够改善经济舱乘客体验的设计。

国泰航空头枕研究

“我们为国泰航空经济舱座椅打造了一项专利设计——可六向调节的头枕。”tangerine首席执行官Martin Darbyshire说道,“这个独特的创新设计显著改善了对头部的横向支撑,这对于乘客直立或斜躺在座椅上休息和睡眠至关重要。”在座椅背面添加一个“背包”迎合了机上自带设备的发展潮流。将置物架和储物区相结合的设计为置物提供了更多空间,乘客既可在此放置平板电脑和其他设备,也可以利用此空间存放小型个人物品或放置饮料。

国泰航空头枕 国泰航空座椅iPad托架国泰航空座椅iPad托架国泰航空软装饰

联系tangerine

更加详细地为您阐释我们如何通过创新型战略设计,帮助您提高市场份额、推广新业务以及最大化提高您的投资回报。

联系我们

您可能还对以下内容感兴趣。

Aircraft cabin harmony

Cathay Pacific

The brief

With 22 A350-900 XWB aircraft ordered, Hong Kong-based Cathay Pacific Airways issued a request for proposal (RFP), in 2013, for the design of its brand new long-haul fleet. Tangerine won the project to create the cabin colour and trim for the whole aircraft, as well as design the entire Economy Class, including the seating. The challenge was to set a creative direction for the cabin interiors, which extends Cathay Pacific’s brand expression, and to innovate in Economy Class to provide the best possible passenger experience.

Cathay-hero-economy-907x400

Key insights

Tangerine’s vision for the cabin interior environment was to capture the magic and “wow” of Hong Kong, playing with the contrast between the city and the countryside.  “We wanted to infuse traditional Hong Kong influences with the extraordinary contrast of the city’s fast-paced modern vibe,” says Emma Partridge, tangerine CMF Consultant. “This juxtaposition is harmonised across all of the finishes and soft furnishings, throughout the whole cabin interior.”

Traditionally there is not much for passengers to get excited about when it comes to flying long-haul in coach. However, economy class travellers still desire; a comfortable seat, a secure and convenient place to store their valuables, flexible entertainment options and a good night’s sleep. Passengers are increasingly more discerning in their pursuit of this. With 214 of the A350-900’s 280 seats dedicated to Economy Class, tangerine had to think strategically, and use an exhaustive attention to detail to find the right solution for Cathay Pacific’s customers. 

Cathay-Colour-Story-907x400px

The solution

Interior finishes are inspired by Asian minimalist tradition. As an example, the laminates on the bulkhead features an embossed irregular-striped pattern that is evocative of bamboo, complementing the natural textured finishes that are incorporated throughout the interior across all classes.

Cathay-bamboo-tedlar-907x400

Green is an essential colour palette for Cathay Pacific’s brand and three shades of green are used to distinguish each row of economy seating.

Cathay-Material-Board2-907x400px

Driven by research into passenger’s habits and needs, tangerine created innovative design solutions that improve Economy Class passenger experience.

Cathay-headrest-2-907x400

“We created a proprietary designed six-way headrest especially for Cathay Pacific’s economy seating,” says tangerine CEO, Martin Darbyshire. “This unique innovation provides significantly improved lateral support, which is crucial for rest and sleep when seated in an upright or recline position.” The growing BYOD on-board trend is catered for with a ‘back pack’ integrated into the seat-back. This combined shelf and storage area provides; somewhere to place tablets and other devices, stowage for small personal belongings and a drinks holder, all in one place.

Cathay-featured-image-906X400Cathay-inpost-image-1-906x600pxCathay-impost-image-2-906x600pxCathay-soft-finishes-907x400px

Get in touch with tangerine

We'll explain clearly how we can help you to grow market share, drive new business and
maximise your return on investment through innovative strategic design.

Contact us

You may also be interested in...