维珍航空商务舱

维珍澳洲航空

概要

2015年,维珍澳洲航空对其长途空客A330-200和波音B777客机进行了重新设计,推出了新一代“商务舱”高端旅行体验。其客舱内部由tangerine设计,并由B/E Aerospace制造,打造套间风格的座椅。该项目旨在将精致、典雅的设计融入客舱空间中,突显维珍澳洲航空作为一家提供非凡服务的优质航空公司形象。

维珍澳洲航空商务舱座椅

关键洞察

“在有限的空间和认证的约束下,我们对每个细节都进行了重新构思。”创意总监Matt Round说道。“我们的目的是让乘客体验一种流动的感觉,从踏入机舱开始,到他们触手可及的每一个细节。”tangerine发现客舱内一些部件的制造和标准设计令客舱外观缺乏变化,显得乏味而过于注重实用性,这是多数客舱共有的不足之处。 tangerine指出客舱设计的不足往往来自于零部件制造和认证制约。这使得客舱设计单调、乏味和过于注重功能性。借此独特的机会,我们可以为客舱内饰注入丰富的元素,突显品牌特点并显著改善乘客体验。 澳洲维珍航空客舱显示屏商务舱内饰维珍澳洲航空商务舱座椅

解决方案

在商务舱中,全新平躺座椅的设计为套间增添了国际风格和独特个性。我们采用了不同材质不同纹理的帷幔,营造出华丽的客舱环境。我们尤其斟酌了百叶窗隐私隔断的光影效果,邻接面金属涂料设计,座椅上的皮革和织物以及客舱两端帷幔纹理上的光影效果。波音777客机上别具一格的吧台区与座位布局相互交织,最大限度地利用空间,边角相连打造出华丽而现代的吧台环境。与维珍澳洲航空和BE Aerospace联合打造的全新客舱是融合了野心、合作与设计的代表之作,吸引更多的乘客乘坐维珍澳洲航空。 维珍澳洲航空平躺座椅维珍澳洲航空商务舱吧台

屡获殊荣的航空客舱内饰设计

Virgin-australia-awards-and-achievemets-907px

设计故事

客户感言

维珍澳洲航空波音777客机商务舱影片

The client says:

“我们相信,由我们独具匠心打造的全新客舱将为澳大利亚乃至全球范围的商务舱旅行带来新的标准。”

维珍澳洲航空首席执行官John Borghetti

Get in touch with tangerine

We'll explain clearly how we can help you to grow market share, drive new business and maximise your return on investment through innovative strategic design.

Contact us

You may also be interested in...

The Business

Virgin Australia

The brief

In 2015 Virgin Australia unveiled the next generation in it’s premium travel experience, ‘The Business’, having undertaken a major redesign of its long-haul A330-200 and B777 aircraft. The cabin interiors were designed by tangerine and engineered by B/E Aerospace, introducing suite-style seating. The challenge was to infuse the cabin spaces with sophistication and elegance that would define the airline as a quality carrier offering outstanding service.

Key insights

“Within the constraints of the space and certification, we rethought everything,” says Creative Director Matt Round. “The aim was to give the passenger experience a sense of flow, from walking through the aircraft door to the detailing at the end of their fingertips.” Tangerine identified that one of the shortfalls with many aircraft cabins is the lack of variation in surfaces because of the way parts of the interior are manufactured and certified, tending to leave cabins flat with a utilitarian feel. Here was a unique opportunity to inject richness into the cabin interiors to distinguish the brand and significantly improve the passenger experience.

Virgin - ScreenVirgin Australia inpost doubleVirgin-Australia-inpost-redlar

The solution

In business class, the design of the new lie-flat seats gives the suites a sense of international style and exclusivity.  A tapestry of different materials and textures are introduced to create a sumptuous cabin environment. Particular consideration is given to how light and shadow play upon surfaces like the louvered privacy screens and the sparkle within the metallic paint on the adjacent surfaces, the combination of leather and fabric on the seat and the textures of curtains at the end of the cabin. A distinctive bar area on the B777 aircraft, that interweaves with the seating layout to maximise space, has interconnecting angles that bring flair and modernity to the environment. Working with Virgin Australia and BE Aerospace, the new cabins are a testament to the fusion of ambition, collaboration and design that draws customers towards the brand.

virgin-australia-website-case-study-907px

 

Award-winning aircraft cabin interior design

Virgin-australia-awards-and-achievemets-907px

The design story

Client testimonial

Virgin Australia Business Class, B777 walk through

Virgin Australia Business Class, B777 walk through

Client testimonial

Client testimonial

The client says:

“We believe the sophisticated new suites will set a new standard in Business Class travel, not just in Australia but around the world.”

John Borghetti, Chief Executive Officer, Virgin Australia

Get in touch with tangerine

We'll explain clearly how we can help you to grow market share, drive new business and
maximise your return on investment through innovative strategic design.

Contact us

You may also be interested in...