长途客机品牌提升

阿苏尔航空

概要

为了纪念开通飞往美国的长途航班,巴西廉价航空公司阿苏尔航空委托tangerine为其客舱设计全新的内饰,包括这家航空公司首次拥有的商务舱座椅。机队中包含需要翻新的的空客A330-200客机和全新的空客A350客机,由于这些客机的大部分部件不可定制改造,因此这个项目的挑战在于以一种能够提升品牌形象,同时为航空公司带来有形价值的方式改善乘客体验。

阿苏尔航空空客A330客机客舱内饰

关键洞察

tangerine希望为客舱内饰寻找一种与这个品牌的巴西特色相契合的颜色和外观,并营造一种精致时尚的格调。阿苏尔航空是一家廉价航空公司,但其外观需要华丽且令人回味,强调“价值”,但绝不“廉价”。为了让经济舱、高级经济舱和商务舱三个等级的客舱具有整体性效果,机舱内需要采用多种颜色、装饰和材质。客舱设计还必须适用于新推出的机型,并且由于座椅制造商的制造认证限制,任何小的调整都必须小心规避认证,以获得最大效益。

阿苏尔航空CMF板阿苏尔航空品牌提升

解决方案

设计团队对标准的Stelia Solstys座椅进行了巧妙的定制设计,带给商务舱旅客更舒适的体验。tangerine与座椅制造商合作,找到了改善客舱内饰外观、提高乘坐舒适感和功能性的方法。座椅储存区经过了重新设计,采用了典雅的皮革包覆面板,配以阿苏尔航空浮雕标识。色调搭配采用深浅不一的蓝色,以温馨、引人入胜的方式呈现,突显了品牌形象。在经济舱,tangerine通过对客舱细节的设计实现了与其他等级客舱的精致内饰相呼应的效果。tangerine确保空客A330-200客机的设计方案和客舱配置也可用于阿苏尔航空全新的空客A350客机各个等级客舱。

阿苏尔航空空客A330客机吧台空客A330客机座椅

设计故事

tangerine为阿苏尔航空空客A330-200客机设计的新客舱

The client says:

“我们从tangerine过去做过的一些出色的飞机客舱内饰设计项目中了解了这家公司。”阿苏尔航空前任宣传、品牌和产品总监Gianfranco Beting说道:“事实上,他们在巴西设有工作室,因此我们自然会选择他们。”

“他们是很棒的团队,我们的合作非常愉快,他们关注项目的方方面面,并且对我们的业务有非常深入的了解。我们相信有了tangerine设计的客舱,加上阿苏尔对出色乘客服务的重视,我们一定会带给乘客无与伦比的体验。”

Get in touch with tangerine

We'll explain clearly how we can help you to grow market share, drive new business and maximise your return on investment through innovative strategic design.

Contact us

You may also be interested in...

Long-haul brand lift

Azul

The brief

To mark their move into long-haul flights to the US, the Brazilian low-cost airline Azul asked tangerine to design a new look for its cabins, including for the first time business class seats. With the fundamentals of the aircraft largely fixed, for a fleet consisting of a combination of Airbus A330-200s to be retro-fitted and new A350s, the challenge was to improve customer experience in a way that enhanced the brand while delivering tangible value to the airline.

Our work_Case study_Azul_Content_01

Key insights

tangerine wanted to find a tone and look for the cabin interiors that chimed with the brand’s Brazilian character, and with a sense of sophistication and style. Azul is a low-cost airline, but its look needed to be rich and evocative, stressing ‘value’ but never ‘cheap’. The colours, finishes and materials needed to retain integrity across three classes: economy, premium economy, and business. The design also had to work in the new aircraft to be introduced and because of the restrictions being imposed by seat manufacturers, needed to be very clever about introducing small change for maximum benefit.

Our work_Case study_Azul_Content_02Our work_Case study_Azul_Content_04

The solution

The design team identified cunning customisation of the standard Stelia Solstys seat that will give business travellers a much-improved experience. Working with the seat manufacturer, tangerine identified ways to enhance the look, the feel and the functionality of the interior. The seat storage area was redesigned and an elegant leather-covered panel introduced, embossed with the Azul logo. The colour scheme uses blues in a warm and engaging way, emphasising the brand. In economy class, tangerine echoed the refined qualities of the other cabins through the cabin detailing. tangerine ensured that the design language and cabin specification for the A330-200’s would be transferable onto Azul’s new A350 fleet across all cabins.

Our work_Case study_Azul_Content_03Our work_Case study_Azul_Content_05

 

The design story

tangerine design new look for Azul's A330-200 service

The client says:

“We knew of tangerine from some of the outstanding airline interiors work they had done before,” says Azul’s former Director of Communications, Brand & Product, Gianfranco Beting, “and the fact they had a local office in Brazil made the choice all the more obvious.”

“They were a great team to work with, keeping track of all aspects of the project and with very deep knowledge of the business. We are convinced that with these interiors designed by tangerine, coupled with Azul’s focus on exceptional customer service, our passengers’ experience will be second to none.”

Get in touch with tangerine

We'll explain clearly how we can help you to grow market share, drive new business and
maximise your return on investment through innovative strategic design.

Contact us

You may also be interested in...