引领设计-Martin Darbyshire-2017年12月金点设计奖

金点设计奖演讲者
(从左至右)Bito甲虫创意设计室创始人兼创意总监刘耕名;电视节目主持人夏嘉璐;tangerine首席执行官Martin Darbyshire;日本GK设计集团公司首席执行官田中一雄;Laboratory for Explorative Architecture and Design Ltd. (LEAD)事务所创办人高仕棠

众多来自创意行业的顶尖设计师与权威人士会集一堂,共同参加设计领域在台湾举办的2017年度金点设计奖。该奖项云集了一众世界知名设计师作为评审团,聚焦台湾颇有才华的设计新秀,并探讨台湾设计行业的未来潜力。

tangerine首席执行官Martin Darbyshire在颁奖典礼上发表了题为“引领设计”的主题演讲,并肯定了台湾将设计作为创新之重的举措,同时重点强调了台湾摆脱目前对OEM/ODM模式依赖的重要性。tangerine从过去一家专攻产品类设计的设计机构,已成长为一家颇具战略性的设计咨询公司,专注于打造一流的客户体验。Martin根据tangerine的发展历程,建议台湾应像tangerine适应不断变化的行业形势一样,顺应瞬息万变的国际市场。

由于创意行业对英国经济而言有着高达841亿英镑的价值,在此次演讲中Darbyshire也反复强调了设计行业对于国家经济的重要性;指出了品牌和设计的关键作用及其对利润的重要影响。

Darbyshire说:“台湾要想实现真正的改变,就必须找到并拥有一个能够带来价值的缺口”。“台湾的核心优势在于技术能力”如果台湾能够将技术能力与“特有”的体验相结合,那么台湾企业在国际市场上将更有影响力,其产品也会随之获得更高利润。

联系tangerine

更加详细地为您阐释我们如何通过创新型战略设计,帮助您提高市场份额、推广新业务以及最大化提高您的投资回报。

联系我们

‘Leading by design’ – Martin Darbyshire Golden Pin Awards December 2017

Golden Pin award speakers
(Left-Right) Bito Founder and Creative Director Keng-Ming Liu; Television Presenter Lulu Hsia; tangerine CEO Martin Darbyshire; GK Design Group Inc. CEO Kazuo Tanaka; Laboratory for Explorative Architecture and Design Ltd. Founder Kristof Crolla

Leading designers and experts from the creative industry gathered to celebrate the world of design in Taiwan at the Golden Pin Awards 2017. The awards, which brings together a jury of world-renown designers, focused on Taiwanese design talent and explored the future potential of the design industry in the country.

tangerine CEO Martin Darbyshire, who gave a keynote address on ‘Leading by design’, at the awards ceremony, congratulated Taiwan on placing design at the heart of its innovation message, but stressed the importance for the country to move away from its current dependence on a OEM/ODM model. Drawing a parallel between the development of tangerine, who used to be a design agency specialising in product design, who became a strategic design consultancy that now focuses on creating exceptional customer experiences, Martin advised Taiwan to adapt to the changing global market much as tangerine adapted to the changing landscape of design.

With the Creative Industries worth £84.1 billion to the UK economy, the talk highlighted the importance of design to a country’s economy; illustrating the power of both brand and design and the impact on profits that this can bring.

“For Taiwan to bring real change, it needs to find and own a gap in which it can bring value,” says Darbyshire. “The country’s core strength is in its technological capabilities. If it were able to incorporate this with ‘ownable’ experiences, then Taiwanese companies would become more influential in the global market and gain higher margins with their products.”

Get in touch with tangerine

We'll explain clearly how we can help you to grow market share, drive new business and
maximise your return on investment through innovative strategic design.

Contact us